posterly
All platform guides

Agency seats Guide

What Does Social Scheduling Cost an Agency? Seat and Client Maths for 2026

We compare public agency scheduler pricing by seats, accounts, client groups, and workspaces, including Posterly's $49 Agency plan and dated caveats.

Last updated: September 17, 2026·7 min read

Prefer posterly in Google Search?

Agency pricing is rarely just a per-channel bill. Seats, connected accounts, client groups, and workspaces are different units. This study compares public monthly list prices and capacity fields for agency-shaped plans. Research notes: 15 September 2026. Re-open every source before publish. Scenarios below are planning inputs, not observed customer behaviour.

How to cite this study

Posterly, "What Does Social Scheduling Cost an Agency? Seat and Client Maths for 2026," poster.ly, 15 September 2026, https://www.poster.ly/guides/social-media-agency-seat-cost-study-2026

The short answer

Plan (snapshot)Monthly priceHeadline capacity (notes)
Posterly Agency$49100 accounts, 10 seats, 30 client groups
Posterly Agency + MCP$78 ($49 + $29)Same capacity; MCP add-on
PostEverywhere Scale$3920 accounts, 5 members, 5 workspaces; MCP included in notes
SociaHive Agency$34950 accounts; automation-led (verify seats/groups)
Buffer Team$10 per channel$50 at 5 channels / $100 at 10; unlimited users noted

See pricing, MCP, and agency use cases where live. Cheapest-scheduler intent stays on cheapest social media scheduler 2026. Related pack pages: MCP pricing study and platform breadth versus price. This page owns agency capacity maths.

Why agency seat maths differs

Keep these units separate. Never treat them as interchangeable.

UnitWhat it usually meansNot the same as
Account / profile / channelA connected social destinationA human login
Seat / member / userA person who can log in and workA client container
Client groupA way to organise client work (Posterly notes)A workspace or brand
WorkspaceA container used by some vendors (PostEverywhere notes)Automatically equal to a client group

Rule: a seat is not a connected social account. A group is not a workspace. If a vendor does not disclose a field, write not stated or verify. Never infer unlimited capacity.

Methodology

Three explicit planning scenarios (assumptions, not averages):

  1. Solo operator: 5 accounts, 1 working user, 3 client groups as a planning input.
  2. Small team: 20 accounts, 3 working users, 5 client groups.
  3. Growing agency: 50 accounts, 5 working users, 10 client groups.

Rules:

  • Public monthly list prices from the research snapshot, not negotiated enterprise deals.
  • Show the lowest researched tier that appears to accommodate each scenario; every row verify-before-publish.
  • Mark MCP/API as included, add-on, or verify. Do not invent a competitor fee.
  • SociaHive is automation-led category context, not an identical scheduler.
  • This measures plan capacity and price, not approval speed, service quality, reliability, or agency profitability.
  • No Autopilot, set-and-forget, ARR, traffic, rankings, or invented agency results.

Verify-before-publish: confirm Posterly Agency $49, 100 accounts, 10 seats, 30 client groups, and +$29 MCP; PostEverywhere Scale $39, 20 accounts, five members, five workspaces, included MCP; SociaHive Agency $349 and 50 accounts; Buffer Team $10 per channel; recalculate fits and gaps.

posterly

Schedule smarter with AI

AI captions, 18 platforms, plans from $7/mo

Capacity and price chart

Agency monthly prices: Posterly Agency $49, Posterly Agency with MCP $78, PostEverywhere Scale $39, SociaHive Agency $349, Buffer Team 5 channels $50 and 10 channels $100 (15 Sep 2026). Seats are not accounts.

Agency plan capacity and public monthly price

All fields verify-before-publish.

Tool / tierMonthly priceAccountsSeats / membersClient groupsWorkspacesFive-account scenarioTwenty-account scenarioFifty-account scenarioMCP/APICaveatSource
Posterly Agency$491001030verifyfitsfitsfits+$29 recordedConfirm definitions/pricing, /mcp
Posterly Power$2530verifyverifyverifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verifydoes not fit (30-account cap)+$5 recordedSmaller-team context/pricing
PostEverywhere Scale$39205not stated5fitsfits at capdoes not fitIncluded in notesConfirm live rulesposteverywhere.ai
PostEverywhere Growth$29103not stated1fitsdoes not fitdoes not fitIncluded in notesTen-account contextposteverywhere.ai
SociaHive Agency$34950verifyverifyverifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verify40+ tools claimed; entitlement verifyAutomation-ledsociahive.com
SociaHive Pro$1495verifyverifyverifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verifydoes not fitdoes not fitverifyFive-account contextsociahive.com
Buffer Team$10 per channelchannel-basedunlimited users notedverifyverify$50 at five channels; groups/workspaces verify$200 at twenty channels if valid; groups verifychannel maths only; groups/workspaces verifyverifyNo group equivalencebuffer.com/pricing
Posterly Starter / Pro$7 / $155 / 12verifyverifyverifyaccount cap fits; seats/groups verifyPro account cap fits ten; seats/groups verifydoes not fit 50+$3 recordedSmall operator context/pricing, /mcp

Capacity snapshot

VendorPublished capacity (notes)Not established by the snapshot
Posterly100 accounts, 10 seats, 30 client groups on AgencyExact relationship between group, seat, and approval workflow
PostEverywhere20 accounts, 5 members, 5 workspaces on ScaleClient-group equivalent and distribution by workspace
SociaHive50 accounts on Agency in notesSeat, workspace, and automation-credit allocation

Safe quote (verify before publishing): In a dated September 2026 snapshot, Posterly Agency was recorded at $49 for 100 accounts, 10 seats, and 30 client groups. Those units are not directly interchangeable with PostEverywhere's five workspaces.

Five, twenty, and fifty account calculations

Solo (5 accounts, 1 user, 3 groups): Posterly Starter $7 (or $10 with MCP) can cover accounts if seats and groups are not required. Posterly Agency $49 overshoots on price but clears capacity. PostEverywhere Growth $29 or Scale $39 both fit accounts. Buffer Team is $50 at five channels.

Small team (20 accounts, 3 users, 5 groups): Posterly Agency $49 fits accounts, seats, and groups in the notes. PostEverywhere Scale fits accounts and members at the 20-account cap; client-group equivalence is not stated. Posterly Power's 30 accounts fit the account count, but seat and group fields need verify. Buffer Team at twenty channels would be $200 if that channel count is valid (verify workflow fit).

Growing agency (50 accounts, 5 users, 10 groups): Posterly Agency (100 accounts, 10 seats, 30 groups) fits the recorded fields. PostEverywhere Scale does not fit 50 accounts. SociaHive Agency fits 50 accounts on price/capacity notes but is automation-led. Power's 30-account cap does not meet this scenario.

Included versus add-on MCP

VendorAgency-shaped MCP treatment (notes)
Posterly Agency+$29 add-on (all-in $78)
Posterly Power+$5 add-on
PostEverywhere ScaleIncluded in researched notes
SociaHive Agency40+ tools claimed; entitlement verify
Buffer TeamAgent / MCP entitlement verify

Detail for agent line items also lives on MCP, integrations/api, and the MCP pricing study.

posterly

Schedule smarter with AI

AI captions, 18 platforms, plans from $7/mo

Trade-offs beyond price

Price alone cannot show whether an agency has enough people, client containers, or connected accounts. Also check platform coverage (platform breadth study), approvals, post caps, and whether the product is scheduler-led or automation-led. Product pages: PostEverywhere vs Posterly, SociaHive vs Posterly, Buffer vs Posterly.

CTA

Review posterly pricing from $7/mo, MCP, and start a 7-day free trial. Agency positioning: use cases for agencies. For small-roster cost shopping use cheapest social media scheduler 2026 without treating this page as a cheapest-intent duplicate.

Prices and capacity fields from public notes dated 15 September 2026. Always confirm on the vendor site before you buy or cite.

posterly

Schedule smarter with AI

AI captions, 18 platforms, plans from $7/mo

Founder newsletter

Launch with Alex

Building companies from Dubai. Field notes from running more than one, and the decisions that paid off.

Join the list (opens in a new tab)

See more of posterly in Google

Add us as a preferred source. Google can show more of our articles in your Top Stories and a Preferred badge in AI Overviews.

Frequently asked questions

How many seats does Posterly Agency include?+
Research notes record 10 seats on Agency, alongside 100 accounts and 30 client groups. Confirm on live pricing.
Are client groups the same as workspaces?+
No. Posterly's client groups and PostEverywhere's workspaces are different product concepts. Do not equate them in a spreadsheet without a mapping you can source.
What does Posterly Agency cost with MCP?+
$78/mo in the snapshot ($49 + $29 MCP add-on). See the posterly MCP server page.
Does PostEverywhere Scale fit a 50-account agency?+
Not on recorded account capacity: Scale notes list 20 accounts. Growth lists 10. Confirm live caps before you buy.
Why include SociaHive at $349?+
For category context. It is automation-led, not a like-for-like scheduler. Label that difference whenever you cite the price. See SociaHive vs Posterly.

Keep reading