Agency social media scheduler cost
You run client social for more than one brand and need to know whether a plan's seats, connected accounts, and client groups actually fit. This calculator answers: how many seats, accounts, and client groups do you need, and does Posterly Agency's published capacity clear your scenario?
Prices as of 15 September 2026.
Verify before you publish. Numbers are public list prices from dated studies (research notes 15 September 2026). Re-check vendor sites before you buy or publish a citation.
A seat is not a connected account. A client group is not a workspace. Soft-verify seats and groups on live pricing.
Posterly Agency soft-check
$49 · 100 accounts · 10 seats · 30 client groups
$49
Scheduling only. Toggle include MCP for the $78 all-in figure.
Posterly Power already covers the account count at $25. Agency may overshoot if seats and groups are not required. Seat and group fields on smaller tiers are not stated.
| Posterly plan | Monthly | Accounts | Seats | Groups |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Posterly Starter Posterly Starter is $7/mo for 5 accounts. Seat capacity on this tier is not stated in the studies. Client groups on this tier are not stated in the studies. | Does not fit | Does not fit | Not stated | Not stated |
Posterly Pro Posterly Pro is $15/mo for 12 accounts. Seat capacity on this tier is not stated in the studies. Client groups on this tier are not stated in the studies. | Does not fit | Does not fit | Not stated | Not stated |
Posterly Power Posterly Power is $25/mo for 30 accounts. Seat capacity on this tier is not stated in the studies. Client groups on this tier are not stated in the studies. | $25 | Fits | Not stated | Not stated |
Posterly Agency Posterly Agency is $49/mo for 100 accounts. | $49 | Fits | Fits | Fits |
Competitor seat tables are not invented. PostEverywhere Scale in the notes is $39 for 20 accounts, 5 members, and 5 workspaces, with MCP included. Workspaces are not client groups.
How to use
- Pick a scenario from the study, or enter your own planning inputs: connected accounts, working seats (people who log in), and client groups.
- Start with the study defaults if you are unsure: solo (5 accounts, 1 seat, 3 groups), small team (20 accounts, 3 seats, 5 groups), or growing agency (50 accounts, 5 seats, 10 groups).
- Optionally toggle include MCP if agents matter. On Posterly Agency the snapshot records a +$29 MCP add-on (all-in $78).
- Read the fit result. The calculator checks capacity against Posterly Agency ($49, 100 accounts, 10 seats, 30 client groups in the notes). It does not invent competitor seat tables.
How to read the result
Keep the units separate. A seat is not a connected social account. A client group is not a workspace. Vendors that only publish one of these fields cannot be compared cell-for-cell without a mapping you can source.
Posterly Agency snapshot (verify on live pricing)
| Field | Recorded value |
|---|---|
| Monthly price | $49 |
| Accounts | 100 |
| Seats | 10 |
| Client groups | 30 |
| MCP add-on | +$29 (all-in $78) |
Scenario fit (planning assumptions, not observed customer behaviour)
| Scenario | Accounts / seats / groups | Agency $49 fit in notes |
|---|---|---|
| Solo | 5 / 1 / 3 | Fits capacity; price may overshoot if Starter or Pro already covers accounts |
| Small team | 20 / 3 / 5 | Fits accounts, seats, and groups in the notes |
| Growing agency | 50 / 5 / 10 | Fits recorded fields (100 / 10 / 30) |
Caveats:
- Soft verify seats and groups. Treat seat and client-group counts as planning inputs until you confirm definitions on live Posterly pricing and your own workflow.
- Do not invent competitor seats. If another vendor does not publish seats or groups, the study marks not stated or verify. The widget does the same.
- PostEverywhere Scale in the notes is $39 for 20 accounts, 5 members, and 5 workspaces, with MCP included. Workspaces are not the same unit as Posterly client groups. See the agency seat cost study.
- Posterly is not always cheapest. A smaller roster may clear on Starter ($7) or Pro ($15) without Agency. Buffer Team multiplies at $10 per channel and does not map cleanly to client groups.
- No Autopilot. Agency MCP is for agents within plan limits, not set-and-forget publishing of every client calendar.
FAQ
Are seats the same as accounts?
No. Seats (or members) are people who can log in and work. Accounts (or channels or profiles) are connected social destinations. Mixing them in a spreadsheet underprices or overprices the plan.
Are client groups the same as workspaces?
No. Posterly's client groups and another vendor's workspaces are different product concepts. Do not equate them without a sourced mapping.
What if I only need five accounts and one person?
You may not need Agency. Posterly Starter at $7 (or $10 with MCP) can cover five accounts if seats and groups are not required. Use Agency when you need the published seat and group capacity.
Does the calculator invent SociaHive or Buffer seat maths?
No. It should not invent competitor seat counts. Buffer Team is per-channel with unlimited users noted; SociaHive is automation-led category context. Detail stays in the agency seat cost study.
Related reading
- Agency seat and client maths study 2026
- Cheapest social media scheduler 2026
- Posterly pricing from $7/mo
- Posterly MCP server
- Agency use cases
- Start a 7-day free trial
Capacity and prices from public notes dated 15 September 2026. Soft-verify seats and groups on the live vendor site before you buy or cite.
